Golden Oldie - Delegate Junior Rugby

Each week the Bombala Times publishes the Golden Oldie, a photo from years gone by and asks readers if they can provide any information about the  photo. 

This week’s Golden Oldie is of the Delegate Junior Rugby League grand final winners from 1967. On the weekend that winning team held a 50 year reunion attended by 44 players, family and friends. Cooma players Ian Callaway and Keith Russell were also there. In the grand final game against the Cooma Rovers, Delegate won 9 points to 7. 

The 1967 Delegate R.L.F.C. Juniors Premiers at Cooma Showground are: Back Row: Brendon Crawford, Paul Collins, John Reed, John Callaughan and Bill Nichol. Middle Row: Max Walker, Stan O’Hare, Peter Ryan, Ken Talbot and Reigh Callaway. Front Row: Glen Callaway, Norman Guthrie, Eddie Sellers, Peter Guthrie, John Ratcliffe and Dennis Callaway.

See reunion photo page 8 of Philip Reed, Paul Collins, Ken Talbot, John Reed, John Callaughan, Bill Nichol, Stan O'Hare, Eddie Sellars, Reigh Callawy, Norman Guthrie, Peter Guthrie, John Ratcliffe and Denis Callaway


Discuss "Delegate Junior Rugby League memories"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.