Daylight Saving starts Sunday, October 1, 2017

On Sunday, October 1 Daylight Saving Time starts officially at 2am when clocks are turned forward one hour to 3am.

Unofficially you can turn your clock forward before you retire for the night.

Sunrise and sunset will be about 1 hour later than the day before.

There will be more light in the evening.

Australia observes DST in Australian Capital Territory, New South Wales, South Australia, Tasmania, and Victoria.